Project EverGreen Announces 2022-23 Officers and Board of Directors

Project EverGreen announces the appointment of its 2022-23 officers and board of directors.

Project EverGreen Kevin Laycock
Kevin Laycock.
Project EverGreen
Pe Logo2017 Horizontal2

Project EverGreen has appointed its 2022-23 officers and board of directors. The appointments were made at Project EverGreen’s annual meeting last month. 

Kevin Laycock of SiteOne Landscape Supply takes over as president of the national non-profit. Joining him are Scott A. Bills, CSFM of Sports Field Solutions as vice president/president-elect, and Fred Haskett of TrueWinds Consulting returns as secretary/treasurer.

Project EverGreen Scott BillsScott Bills.Project EverGreen

Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of professionals serving on our nationwide board,” says Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Our collaborative work shows that healthy parks and green spaces play a critical role in bringing people together to improve the overall environmental and well-being of our neighborhoods and communities.”

Project EverGreen Fred HaskettFred HaskettProject EverGreen

The Project EverGreen board and advisory council work to measurably increase and improve the amount of healthy green spaces in underserved areas across the country.  

2022-2023 Project EverGreen Executive Board Officers

President: Kevin Laycock, SiteOne Landscape Supply

Vice president/President-elect: Scott A. Bills, CSFM, Sports Field Solutions, LLC

Secretary/Treasurer: Fred Haskett, CA, CTP, LICM, TrueWinds Consulting, LLC

Past president: Joe Shooner, Focal Point Communications

2022-23 Board of Directors: Beth Berry, Advanced Turf Solutions; Cayla Chamberlin, Rocket Community Fund; Tim Demerath, PBI-Gordon; George Furrer, Valley Green Inc.; Boyd Montgomery, The Toro Company; Blaine Pinkerton, Nufarm; Linda Satter, Sipcam-Agro; Takisha Truss, Glaxo Smith Kline; Alan White, Turf Systems; Ashley Williams, TKXS; Andrew Bray, National Association of Landscape Professionals; Russ Mitchell, Albaugh.